Thoughts (Pt. 2)…

Published by

on

Looking at what’s out there, there’s many a place to get into projects to share them with the wider world. A few of them, like WordPress & Behance, are quite good and those two are among my favorites; WordPress for is more for blogging about virtually anything & Behance is more for visual projects. Despite the fact that Behance is an Adobe product (and we all know Adobe’s track record on ID security & product stability), it’s actually quite good for the price (free with Adobe ID), but the social aspect of it isn’t as good as WordPress…It’s more of a site for creative types. I’ve come to think of creative projects as something that should be shared to inspire others because it gets us outside of our own little world.

- Log Detail -
– Log Detail –
- Log Detail -
– Log Detail –
- Log Detail -
– Log Detail –

Working with something that inspires is basically where a creative-type of project should be at, in my mind, even if it’s only to inspire & comfort those that are going through difficult times, without wanting a reward; if we can only change, inspire and/or lift up one person, then we’ve made a difference. If I can, through using the above photographs (taken from a project on log details I’ve just done a short while ago), inspire others to get out there & see the details in nature that just might comfort them & lift their spirits, then maybe, just maybe, I’ve done decent by them and helped them feel a little better. What we’re all after in the end is something greater than ourselves, and it’s something I’ve heard (and believe) that the Creator has endowed us with. Even if we’re just taking care of family members that need it, it still is making a difference and that, I think, is where we should be at.

I don’t really care if the person I’m inspiring is halfway across the globe, I just want to be able to do something that inspires someone by saying something. Now I don’t know if everyone’s going to see the message I see in the above shots (the beauty of the details), but at least I hope it says something positive to someone because, the way this world is going, we could use a bit of positivity every now & then. Now that I think of it, I’ve probably said the above many times before in many different ways, but I’m beginning to think it really needs to be said again, and again when necessary.

Leave a comment